The Pollen Basket
tales & songs
And There Are the Dove's Wings
11
0:00
-12:32

And There Are the Dove's Wings

11

The first of my little “of a Sunday” podcast chats, spoken to you from my stone steps or wherever I can hear the birds or the rain or the leaves or the fire talking (and you can too).

These will be free to all readers/listeners, small voice-notes from my morning every few weeks. I will always include a piece of writing that I have recently loved, by someone else, most often a poem but maybe sometimes a paragraph or two of prose, and then a little bit of a chat about it from whatever moment and thought process I find myself in.

In this one, I read a poem called “Yield Everything, Force Nothing,” by Jean Valentine, talk a bit striving and egos and Mrs. Uyeda from the third grade, the bright star Vega, and some thoughts from a favorite bear story that Nao Sims is currently teaching in her Bear Wife class.

11 Comments
The Pollen Basket
tales & songs
+
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Sylvia V. Linsteadt